Micro-Fiction: ‘Dirty Martinis’

Friday Flash No. 72 – Red Heart: I’ve missed writing for this flash fiction challenge. Still despite being busy, I decided to ‘just do it’ and write a quick drabble based on the   image prompt . If you like what you read, be sure to leave a comment. Enjoy! ~ B.


martini2


Dirty Martinis

We’d meet in the alley behind our neighborhood bar most Friday nights. Lust and alcohol was our common cocktail, made up of poor decisions that usually ended with my legs spread, and him deep inside me. With him I’m shaken and stirred…pumping, grinding in the semi-darkness.

Ours was a soundtrack of forbidden desire, a slow jam that merged with traffic jams in the inky city night. My husband’s brother did more than tend bar. He filled my ‘glass half empty’, deeply with each pour. Barring an unexpected intervention, I’d always seek that neon sign, where my ‘dirty Martin’ awaits.

■  (100 words)

………….

2019 © Beatrix_B | @ThePinkSeam


Friday Flash is a weekly writing meme hosted by F. Leonora Solomon and dedicated to flash fiction romance and erotica. Read the rules, join in, and share your flash!

fridayflash-img

9 thoughts on “Micro-Fiction: ‘Dirty Martinis’

Leave a comment